We’re transforming what’s possible in education. From performance to price, the status quo just isn’t good enough. We dare to give learners more: the best adaptive technology, superior results and straightforward pricing. Visit us at booth #225.

Meet us there

Redesigning your math curriculum to include corequisite courses?

Redesigning your math curriculum to include corequisite courses?

Redesigning your math curriculum to include corequisite courses?

Friday, November 16, 10:20 AM to 11:35 AM

Join math instructors Sharon North, Professor, St. Louis Community College and Andrew Moore, Assistant Professor of Mathematics at National Louis University along with Michelle Greco, General Manager, Knewton as they discuss math redesign.

The session will focus on the challenges and opportunities presented by redesigning the developmental math curriculum, the impact of redesign on choosing course materials, and how adaptive technology such as alta, Knewton's fully integrated, adaptive learning courseware, supports redesign goals.

Reserve your spot now!

See alta in action and get the coolest swag at AMATYC.

Skip the line

Meet our Knerds

Adam Rooke

General Manager, North

adam.rooke@knetwon.com

Amber Shoffey

Solutions Architect

amber.shoffey@knewton.com

Angie Foster

Solutions Architect

angie.foster@knewton.com

Chris Zajac

Executive Director, Partnerships

chris.zajac@knewton.com

Lindsey Edson

Executive Director, Partnerships

lindsey@knewton.com

Michelle Greco

General Manager, West

michelle.greco@knewton.com

Salim Bradley

General Manager, Southeast

salim@knewton.com

Andrew Jones

Data Scientist

andrew.jones@knewton.com

Doug Hughes

Chief Product Officer

doug@knewton.com

Eric Stano

Senior Director, Content

eric.stano@knewton.com

Heather Sheldstad

Vice President, Marketing

heather.shelstad@knewton.com

Meet our Knerdvocates

Andrew Moore

Andrew Moore is Assistant Professor of Mathematics at National Louis University, where he is the Content Lead Instructor in mathematics for their innovative Pathways program. This initiative uses a combination of blended online/face-to-face classes, self-directed study, personalized coaching and clear curricular pathways to help students complete their degrees efficiently and inexpensively. Andrew has experience in higher education, secondary education and special education.

Read Andrew's story

Sharon North

Sharon North is a Mathematics Professor at St. Louis Community College, where she has taught up and across the curriculum from developmental math through calculus and statistics. She is a passionate advocate of Open Educational Resources (OER), and is currently serving as a State of Missouri Co-requisites at Scale in Mathematics Task Force representative.

Read Sharon's story